Finding us

Das Nikolai Hotel

By car:

From the north: drive along the A9 until you reach the end. After the bend to the left on Schenkendorfstrasse, remain in the right-hand lane and turn right onto Leopoldstrasse at the next set of traffic lights. After approx. 1 km, turn left onto Nikolaistrasse.

From the east: drive along the A94 until you reach the end. Then take the Isarring in the direction Messe / Flughafen (airport) until Schenkendorfstrasse. You then continue as per the instructions from the north.

From the south: drive along the A8 until you reach the end. Turn right onto the Innsbrucker Ring in the direction Messe / Flughafen (airport) until Schenkendorfstrasse. You then continue as per the instructions from the north.

From the south A95: drive until you reach the end (Luise-Kisselbach-Platz), then take a left onto Garmischer Strasse, turn right onto Georg-Brauchle-Ring, then take a right in the Petueltunnel towards Leopoldstrasse. You then continue as per the instructions from the north.

From the west A8: at the junction ‘München Allach’, continue on the A99 in the direction Messe / Flughafen (airport) until the north interchange (Autobahnkreuz Nord). Then turn right onto the A9 towards Munich (München). You then continue as per the instructions from the north.

By plane:
By train:

From the airport, other than taking a taxi, you can either take the Airport Bus or S-Bahn train to Munich city centre.

The Airport Bus to the city leaves every 20 minutes from all terminals. Get off at the stop ‘Nordfriedhof’ and change onto U-Bahn underground line 6 towards the city centre. Get off at the station ‘Giselastraße’ and follow the signs to ‘Nikolaistraße’.

Two S-Bahn train lines (the S1 and S8) run into Munich at ten-minute intervals. Travel as far as Marienplatz. Change here onto U-Bahn underground line 3 or 6 towards ‘Münchner Freiheit’. Get off at the station ‘Giselastraße’ and follow the signs to ‘Nikolaistraße’.

If you wish to take public transport to the hotel once you arrive at Munich Central Station (Hauptbahnhof), you are best taking U-Bahn underground line 4 or 5 two stops to Odeonsplatz.

You change here onto the U3 or U6 line towards ‘Münchner Freiheit’. Get off at the station ‘Giselastraße’ and follow the signs to ‘Nikolaistraße’.

Anfahrt

Das Nikolai Hotel

Mit dem PKW:

Von Norden: Fahren Sie auf der A9 bis zum Ende. Nach der Linkskurve auf der Schenkendorfstraße auf der rechten Spur bleiben und an der nächsten Ampel nach rechts auf die Leopoldstraße einbiegen. Nach ca. 1 km biegen Sie links in die Nikolaistraße ein.

Von Osten: Fahren Sie auf der A94 bis zum Ende. Dann auf dem Isarring Richtung Messe / Flughafen bis Schenkendorfstraße, dann weiter wie vom Norden kommend.

Von Süden: Fahren Sie auf A8 bis zum Ende. Biegen Sie dann rechts ab auf den Innsbrucker Ring Richtung Messe / Flughafen bis Schenkendorfstraße, dann weiter wie vom Norden kommend.

Von Süden A95: Fahren Sie bis zum Ende (Luise-Kisselbach-Platz), dann links auf die Garmischer Straße, biegen Sie dann rechts ab auf den Georg-Brauchle-Ring, anschließend im Petueltunnel rechts Richtung Leopoldstraße fahren, dann weiter wie vom Norden kommend.

Von Westen A8: Fahren Sie am Autobahndreieck München Allach auf die A99 Richtung Messe / Flughafen weiter bis zum Autobahnkreuz Nord. Biegen Sie dann rechts ab auf die A9 Richtung München, dann weiter wie vom Norden kommend.

Mit dem Flugzeug:
Mit der Bahn:

Vom Flughafen München können Sie außer mit einem Taxi entweder mit dem Airport Bus oder mit der S-Bahn in die Münchner Innenstadt fahren.

Der Airport Bus fährt von allen Terminals alle 20 Minuten bis in die City. Steigen Sie an der Haltestelle Nordfriedhof aus und dann um in die U-Bahn Linie 6 Richtung Innenstadt. Steigen Sie an der Station Giselastraße aus und folgen Sie der Beschilderung zur Nikolaistraße.

Zwei S-Bahn-Linien (die S1 und die S8) fahren im 10 Minuten-Takt nach München. Fahren Sie bis zum Marienplatz. Steigen Sie dort um in die U-Bahn der Linien 3 oder 6 Richtung Münchner Freiheit. An der Haltestelle Giselastraße steigen Sie aus und folgen der Beschilderung zur Nikolaistraße.

Wenn Sie am Münchner Hauptbahnhof angekommen sind und mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln das Hotel erreichen möchten, fahren Sie am besten zunächst 2 Stationen mit der U-Bahn der Linie 4 oder 5 in Richtung Odeonsplatz.

Hier steigen Sie dann um in die U3 oder U6 Richtung Münchner Freiheit. An der Haltestelle Giselastraße folgen Sie der Beschilderung zur Nikolaistraße.